4. Fordham - New York

5. St. John's University - New York

6. Rutgers - New Jersey

7. Hunter College - New York

Schools I'm interested in that are offering to waive my application fee

Drexel University - Philly

Hofstra University - New York

As you can see I really want to be in New York

I think I wanna either major in economics or communications.

What do you all think of these schools and do you have any school you recommend?

Yeah, but you dont wanna move out somewhere & cant really pay for it, just to end up coming back home. I know that happened with sooo many people.

And also a lot of my family lives in the NY/NJ area. I just wanna get tf out of Illinois.

I was looking into Drexel and I really like their co-op program. I'm gonna look more into Hofstra but I'm already hearing bad things about their financial aid

I currently have a 3.1 gpa unweighted and a 4.4 weighted. I'm in National Honors Society, Key Club, I'm a goal tutor and etc. I also got a 23 on my ACT and rank 32 out of 305 students. I take several AP and honors classes

Good job. The best thing for you to do is to take some college classes before you actually attend college. I'm glad Virginia allowed that. I graduated HS with 32 college credits! :excited:

:o I guess I better get started!