I'm not that into Gospel, but these songs are just great

jarrylf

Im going to do this with all the mainstream music categories (Gospel, Pop, Rock, R&B, Country, techno/house, movie themes, instrumentals), starting with Gospel, this is very true for me, I dont consider myself that into Gospel music because Im not technically a christian, but theres alot of songs in this genre that I LOVE including....

Hear My Call (Jill Scott)

song made me cry the 1st time hearing only cause I've been there, and her RAWWW emotion in her words)

You Brought The Sunshine (The Clark Sisters)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zoii0lNpNtw

Step Aside (Tamela Mann)

(I aint no a christian but this fuckin made me FEEEL it)

Addictive Love (Bebe & Cece Winans)

Heaven (Bebe & Cece Winans)

I open up my heart(Yolanda Adams )

The Battle is the lords(Yolanda Adams)

I've veen Looking for you(Kirk Franklin)

THIS SONG)

Lean On Me (Various Artist)

Trouble Of The World (Mahalia Jackson)

http://youtu.be/8eiI52WluF0?t=1s (gives me chills)

When You've Been BLessed (Patti LaBelle)

Precious lord (Aretha Franklin)

Whats your picks?

Perhaps I'm being a little picky, but some of these songs seem a little more mainstream-y inspirational than Gospel (or even CCM).

I completely agree. There is a obvious difference to me. I always loved "Optimistic" by Sounds of Blackness and the fact that it wasnt to preachy. I love that its more about positive thinking and hope.

This is one of the few gospel songs i have time for...

Perhaps I'm being a little picky, but some of these songs seem a little more mainstream-y inspirational than Gospel (or even CCM).

Times have changed and they're moving on with the change by at least releasing one or two singles that could get mainstream play. They still do the typical church Gospel songs for majority of their albums.