Leasing a NEW Car

Rock & Roll Hall of Game

Okay Peeps.. your opinions matter in this thread...

I bought an used 07 Fusion (in great condition +/- a few stains from the previous owner) last September.. I pay a fairly high price a month because I didn'tt have a credit history (i'm a college student)... but I do now since we bought and paid off furniture which was in my name after the car purchase

So should I make the switch over to a leased [new] vehicle or should i just continue paying for the car I have

i want this:

2012-Ford-Fusion-Hybrid-Front-Angle-View.jpg

Leasing a car is one of the stupidest investments. Suze Orman talks about this all the time. You're basically paying for nothing, and the dealer will put a bunch of restrictions on you since you'll eventually be giving the car back. The smartest thing to do in car buying is to pay cash for a car so that you don't have to worry about a car note.

Leasing a car is one of the stupidest investments. Suze Orman talks about this all the time. You're basically paying for nothing, and the dealer will put a bunch of restrictions on you since you'll eventually be giving the car back. The smartest thing to do in car buying is to pay cash for a car so that you don't have to worry about a car note.

paying cash for a car wasn't an option at the time.. [broke college student[ which is why I have a car note...

unless Orman want to give me $10,000 for a car... :shifty:

paying cash for a car wasn't an option at the time.. [broke college student[ which is why I have a car note...

unless Orman want to give me $10,000 for a car... :shifty:

If you're a broke college student, how do you have money for a car note? :umm::lol:

Just save your money and pay cash for a car. It's one less expense.

If you're a broke college student, how do you have money for a car note? :umm::lol:

Just save your money and pay cash for a car. It's one less expense.