Best compliment you've received

LyricalLesson

I'm an aspiring singer and I think I make some pretty good music. I'm a decent looking guy and I try to dress nice. I'm a people-person, so I have a lot of friends. And I've got a leader-type mentality, so a lot of my peers look up to me...

HOWEVER, believe it or not -- NONE of those things have ANYTHING to do with my favorite compliment to hear.

I'm not very good at taking compliments anyway, I never really know what to say.

But in any event, the one I like to hear over anything else is some form of "Hey Jevar, you smell good!" Today, Cathy B. (An older female supervisor of mine) straight up announced to everyone in the warehouse that I smell "damn good!"... :lol: Pretty sick. Might sound a little odd, but smelling good is important to me. For me, smell is directly tied to the brain. If you smell like shit, I'll NEVER forget, and you'll forever be "that one dude that smells like shit" even if you smell okay the next time I see you. On the other hand, I don't forget a good smell either.

Case & point: My 4th grade teacher...she smelled like Heaven. Beautiful smart, young, nice lady, but her scent is what I remember most. It's pretty flattering when people go out of their way to tell you that you smell damn good :D Above anything else, I always make sure I wash the body, freshen the breath, brush the teef, spray one squirt of the cologne and apply the deodorant when I walk out the door.

What about y'all? What is the best compliment you've got?

I will ALWAYS remember what I consider the BEST compliment I've ever recieved.